Rotor aerodynamics while OFWT is moving

Hi,
I am a freshman in aerodynamics of wind turbines.
Now, I am writing a simple model of offshore floating wind turbine (OFWT) in MATLAB for control design. I would like to calculate the aerodynamics by using the BEM model recommended by “AeroDyn Theory Manual”.
Compared with land-based wind turbines, OFWTs have another 6 DOFs (surge, sway, heave, roll, pitch and yaw) which may affect the relative wind velocity.
For simplification, the wave and wind are both horizontal and yaw motion is neglected. Therefore, only surge and pitch motion of OFWT are considered: the surge velocity is always in the same or opposite direction of the wind velocity; and the pitch velocity is always perpendicular to the rotor plane.
However, I do not know how to deal with these velocities. I only have an idea as follows.

1. Surge and pitch velocities are added to the wind velocity (vector).
  2. The resultant velocity is treated as new wind velocity “V new” with new direction “Th new”.
  3. Calculate the aerodynamics by using BEM model with “V new”.
  4. The new wind velocity is not perpendicular to the rotor plane because of the pitch motion and “Th new”. Therefore, skewed wake correction should be used which is similar to the solution of yaw motion.
    Is it OK?

Or, how does FAST+AeroDyn deal with the same problem? I plan to verify my controller in FAST, therefore I prefer the same solution.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Lei Duan