No Wind Condition for OC4 - Semi type

Good Day,

I am currently studying the 6 Dof motion for the OC4 Semi-Type Wind Turbine. From reading this forum, i have learned to run Test25 from the Cert test files.

After running the condition, i now want to change the parameters of the wind and waves to analyse the effect (via fft-white noise spectrum).

I basically want to set my wind speed to 0 mps or irregular wave only condition.
what i did was to set my compinflow to 0 (still air). and in my hydrodyn file, I set my waveMod to 3 (irregular wave) , significant waveheight (Hs) = 7.1 and Peak spectral period WaveTp = 12.1.

however, my FAST aborts with a fatal error.

unnamed.png

Thank You,
Joel

To add on to the above question,

I have also tried to set the compAero to 0 to remove the aerodynamic loads from my calculation, to sort of represent 0 wind flow? any advise would be very much appreciated!

Basically i need to change the wind and wave conditions.
what i have tried so far is, :

1. 1st condition - wind + Regular wave (H=4m Tp = 10s) . i set my’‘compinflow’’ condition to (1) - inflow wind 11.4m/s , i then went into hydrodyn to set my wave conditions, - wavemod (1) for regular waves, Hs - 4m Tp -10(s) i then ran FAST and generated PtfmSurge

2. 2nd condition - Wind + Irregular Wave (Hs= 7.1 Tp=12.1 Gamma =2.2). same steps for wind condition, but for my wave condition i set my wavemod to (2) , Hs - 7.1 Tp -12.1, wave peak to 2.2 - I then ran FAST and generated PtfmSurge.

this is where my problem comes, when i analysed the results, i realised that the surge values for both conditions did not change at all? so what i did was i went back into the input values and decided to change my Hs Tp values into an absurd number like 10 and 10, but still no change to the
PtfmSurge values. I am pretty certain that they should vary between the conditions and i have a feeling my program is not reading the input values.
Please tell me if you know where i went wrong!