Beginner to Simulink and FAST V7

Hi all,

I am a beginner for FAST. Now I want to use FAST V7 on Simulink. I do the procedures just as follows:
1) Download the NREL 5MW model from wind.nrel.gov/public/jjonkman/NR … Bsline5MW/, Download NRELOffshrBsline5MW_Onshore.zip.

2) Unzip NRELOffshrBsline5MW_Onshore.zip and move everything into the FAST folder\Simulink. After that, in folder \Simulink\Samples, move those two Simulink example files to \Simulink.

3) Create a folder under \Simulink called WindData. Subsequently, Go to the FAST location\\CertTest\Wind\UAE_VI, copy the wind file, Shr11_30.wnd, to the WindData folder that I created. After that, under \Simulink, open NRELOffshrBsline5MW_AeroDyn.ipt, change line 10 to "WindData\Shr11_30.wnd".

4) In folder \Simulink, NRELOffshrBsline5MW_Onshore.fst, I change (i) ADAMSPrep to 1, (ii) PCMode to 2, (iii) VSContrl to 3 and (iv) GenModel to 1. 

5) Finally, Run Simsetup.m under \Simulink, then type "NRELOffshrBsline5MW_Onshore.fst".Now, open "OpenLoop.mdl" and run. 

Because my windows and Matlab are 64-bits. So I downloaded FAST_SFunc.mexw64 from the link wind.nrel.gov/public/jjonkman/FA … 2.00d-bjj/ and put it to the file \Simulink where FAST_SFunc.mexw32 was. And I put FAST_SFunc.mexw32 to other place. I also set the Matlab path to the file \Simulink.

When I run the 5th step above, I still have the problem below. It said that “Error while obtaining sizes from MEX S-function ‘FAST_SFunc’ in ‘OpenLoop/FAST Nonlinear Wind Turbine/S-Function’.” Then closing the program. Who can help me to fix this problem? Is FAST_SFunc.mexw64 above okay for the matlab of 64-bits? Thank you so much!
Untitled.jpg

Hi, Yanhua.